Jimi Hendrix London 24-02-1969 [Ex Q SBD Recording]

This is an Excellent Quality Soundboard recording of The (Original) Jimi Hendrix Experience performing live at the Royal Albert Hall in London on the 24th of February 1969. As well as the full concert recording there is also a comprehensive recording of the Soundcheck/Rehearsals prior to the concert. Jimi's playing is superb as usual and there weren't any of the normal sound issues which often plagued this band at venues due to the Jimi's guitar playing techniques which pushed venues sound systems to and very often past their limits. In other words it's a perfect capture of this legendary band playing their final European date. Please Enjoy!

*NOTE* because of copyright issues track numbers 31 and 32 Little Wing and Voodoo Child respectively have been removed.

The Jimi Hendrix Experience
The Royal Albert Hall
London, England U.K
24th of February 1969

00 Spoken Introduction


01 Hey Joe
02 Hound Dog 1
03 Hound Dog 2
04 Hound Dog 3
05 Hound Dog 4
06 Hound Dog 5
07 Voodoo Child (Slight Return) 1
08 Voodoo Child (Slight Return) 2
09 Getting Mine Heart Together 1
10 Getting Mine Heart Together 2
11 Tune Up
12 Room Full of Mirrors 1
13 Room Full of Mirrors 2
14 Room Full of Mirrors 3
15 Room Full of Mirrors 4
16 Room Full of Mirrors 5
17 Bleeding Heart 1
18 Bleeding Heart 2
19 Bleeding Heart 3
20 Message to Love

Concert Set List:

21 Introduction
22 Lover Man
23 Stone Free
24 Hear My Train Comin
25 I Don't Live Today
26 Red House
27 Foxy Lady
28 Sunshine Of Your Love
29 Bleeding Heart
30 Fire
31 Little Wing [REMOVED]
32 Voodoo Child (Slight Return) [REMOVED]
33 Room Full Of Mirrors
34 Purple Haze
35 Wild Thing/SSB/Smashing Of The Amps

Please Like, Comment and Subscribe
Take It Easy and Stay Safe
Boots & Flicks
Be the first to comment