Featured

Rich's Take On The PRS SE Silver Sky, Orange Guitar Butler, Walrus Slötvå - CatPick Fridays EP 46



Published
In this week's CatPick Fridays episode Rich and Vlad discuss the PRS SE Silver Sky (again), Fender CEO's comments on guitar and amp stock shortages, Boutique Amps Distribution's mini amps discount on Thomann, possible Kirk Hammet and Adam Jones signature Gibson Guitars, Walrus Audio Slötvå Multi Texture Reverb, TC Electronic Infinite Sample Sustainer and in weekend watch we check out Best Riffs of the 80's, UK vs USA.

CatPick Fridays can be found both on YouTube and Apple Podcasts and Spotify.

CatPick Studios Merch (use the code 'PODCAST' for -20% off of any purchace): http://bit.ly/2PJQ9iQ

Rich. Words. Music: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCbNnXraM9oHWWBACNS07DMw

PRS SE Silver Sky: https://geargods.net/news/prs-unveils-pricing-for-john-mayer-se-silver-sky-model/
Fender CEO talks about guitar and amp stock shortages: https://www.musicradar.com/news/fender-guitar-stock
BAD Amps On Dicount: https://www.thomann.de/fi/thlpg_b2ct02ii6d.html
Kirk Hammet Signature Gibson Flying V: https://geargods.net/news/is-metallicas-kirk-hammett-teasing-a-signature-gibson-flying-v/
Adam Jones Guitar: https://geargods.net/gear-mystery/whats-this-gibson-flying-v-tools-adam-jones-is-playing/
Orange Guitar Butler: https://guitar.com/news/gear-news/orange-introduces-the-guitar-butler-a-fully-featured-rig-in-a-box-preamp-pedal/
Walrus Audio Slötvå Multi Texture Reverb: https://geargods.net/news/walrus-audio-invades-your-dreams-with-new-slotva-multi-texture-reverb/
TC Electronic Infinite Sample Sustainer: https://geargods.net/news/loop-forever-with-tc-electronics-new-infinite-sample-sustainer/
Best Riffs of the 80's, UK vs USA! Ft/Nick Bowcott: https://youtu.be/ZonEg1GMpcc

#catpickfridays #catpickstudios

00:00 Intro
05:13 Rich's Take On PRS SE Silver Sky
14:23 Fender CEO talks about sock shortages
19:02 Boutique Amp Distribution Mini Amps On Discount
22:32 Upcoming Kirk Hammet Signature Gibson Flying V?
25:58 Mysterious Adam Jones Gibson Guitar
30:08 Orange Guitar Butler
39:22 Walrus Audio Slötvå Multi Texture Reverb Pedal
43:54 TC Electronic Infinite Sample Sustainer
51:58 Best Riffs of the 80's

My Music Focused Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCmOG4QWktcM1xs0MlPypq-Q
CatPick Studios Jam Tracks: http://bit.ly/32bElcB
CatPick Studios Merch: http://bit.ly/2PJQ9iQ
My Thomann Store: https://www.thomann.de/fi/thlpg_to75kzs7bv.html

*All of the opinions stated in the videos are my own whether the video is sponsored or not.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catpickstudios/
Instagram @catpickstudios
Twitter @catpickstudios

Gear I use at my home studio (affiliate links, mostly Thomann):
VOLA OZ RMN:
Use code CATPICK to save 10% on your next Vola Guitar!
UK/EU https://shop.volaguitar.com/
USA/Canada https://www.tensolo.com/collections/vola-guitars

AMPS
REVV D20: http://bit.ly/2Ntm32e

AUDIO AND VIDEO PRODUCTION
Universal Audio Apollo Twin Duo: http://bit.ly/2NoN5aS
RODE NTG-2: https://bit.ly/2Dx88Wq
LEWITT LCT 240 Pro: https://bit.ly/30yiSwD
LEWITT MTP 440: https://bit.ly/2PxqclQ

Panasonic Lumix G70 cameras
Aputure Lights
Triad Orbit Stands
MacBook Pro M1 13”
Logic Pro X
DaVinci Resolve
Category
Audio
Be the first to comment