The Future of Audio with Dolby Atmos with F. Reid Shippen

0 Views
Published
Get Reid's new course 'Mixing Cinematic Rock' at $20 OFF:
https://bit.ly/3uNlZhP

Over the past few years, Producer/Mixer F. Reid Shippen has engineered and produced countless legendary artists, such as Death Cab For Cutie, Cage The Elephant, Neil Young, The Jonas Brothers, Backstreet Boys, Eric Church, Johnny Lang, and Chris Tomlin, mixed hundreds of chart topping singles and won multiple Grammy Awards. Quickly establishing himself as the first-call producer/mixer in Nashville.

In this video we sit down with F. Reid Shippen to discuss all things audio, and particularly the near future of the audio world: Dolby Atmos. 

We go over how the modern audio world has changed over the past few years in particular and how his philosophy on recording had stood the test of time!

F. Reid Shippen also has an AMAZING new course out, Mixing Cinematic Rock with F. Reid Shippen! In this course, F. Reid Shippen walks you through his entire mixing process of Jaclyn James’ – ‘Believe’ from A-Z. Jaclyn James is an amazing songwriter, keyboardist, and synth-programmer who has worked with Celine Dion, Jennifer Lopez and Kylie Minogue. ‘Believe’ was produced by multi-platinum engineer Warren Huart (Aerosmith, Rick Springfield) at the wonderful Blackbird Studios in Nashville, TN.

If you’ve ever heard about Blackbird, you’ll know that they’ve accumulated the best gear collection in the world. From a wide variety of drumkits, to guitars and amps, all the way to microphones and vintage outboard equipment: This place is any engineers wet dream. And it shows!

The recordings sound absolutely fantastic, and you’ll have a blast following along with Reid and mixing them yourself!

❤️My Favorite Plugins:
➡️Waves MV2: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/mv2%23make-tracks-cut-through-the-mix-with-mv2
➡️Waves RBass: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-bass
➡️Renaissance Vox: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-vox
➡️Renaissance Compressor: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-compressor
➡️Warren Huart IR Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/ir-packs/warren-huart-ir-pack/
➡️Warren Huart Kemper Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/kemper-packs/warren-huart-kemper-pack/

❤️GEAR:
➡️Stealth Sonics: https://stealthsonics.com/?aff=3
➡️UK Sound 1173: https://vintageking.com/uk-sound-1173?utm_source=warrenhuart&utm_campaign=uk1173&utm_content=uk1173
➡️Apollo x16: https://u.audio/apollox16-plap
➡️Apollo Twin: https://u.audio/apollotwin-plap


Join the community here:

Facebook Group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/producelikeapro/

Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/producelikeapro/

Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/producelikeapro/

Twitter
https://twitter.com/producelikeapro

❤️❤️Free 3 Part Mixing Course:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrvyoER4Rx0&list=PLnLOmVwRMCqRuyPHQct9DfJ8o4mMNxFTb&index=1

Sign up here to get exclusive videos and content http://producelikeapro.com

#ProduceLikeAPro
#HomeRecording

Giveaway Winners: https://www.producelikeapro.com/giveaway-winners/

Produce Like A Pro is a website which features great tips to help the beginning recordist make incredible sounding home recordings on a budget.
Category
Audio
Be the first to comment