The ULTIMATE Roku Sound Experience, And How To (Successfully) Set It Up



Published
A couple weeks ago, I posted a video about how I failed at setting up a Roku surround sound system. Now, after a long troubleshooting session with Roku, I've got it working! So...how does it sound? Is it worth the money to get an amazing, 5.1 surround sound system using Roku's speakers? Well, they can certainly use a little work on their setup instructions, but ultimately ... this is quite the sonic experience. Watch and I'll dig into the issue.

==================
MY SETUP
Roku Streambar Pro: https://www.amazon.com/Roku-Streambar-Streaming-Cinematic-Headphone/dp/B08ZJ384PP/ref=sr_1_1?crid=8HVUC6W3Y24L&keywords=roku%2Bstreambar%2Bpro&qid=1646261207&sprefix=roku%2Bstreambar%2Caps%2C135&sr=8-1&th=1
Roku Wireless Speakers (x2): https://www.amazon.com/Roku-Wireless-Speakers-Smart-Soundbar/dp/B086192LQD/ref=sr_1_3?crid=3OWRCROWRUHHD&keywords=roku+wireless+speakers&qid=1646261256&sprefix=roku+wi%2Caps%2C121&sr=8-3
Roku Subwoofer: https://www.amazon.com/Roku-Wireless-Subwoofer-Smart-Soundbar/dp/B085G4PPX7/ref=sr_1_2?crid=9F01DFG1IC4A&keywords=roku+subwoofer&qid=1646261270&sprefix=roku+sub%2Caps%2C106&sr=8-2
==================

0:00 - Correcting my last video
3:07 - How to set up Roku surround sound
5:50 - How does it compare to the competition?
8:15 - Reviewing the SOUND, and my recommendations

==================
Check out some of our best streaming content on the reviews.org site!

The Best TV Service Providers- https://www.reviews.org/tv-service/best-tv-service-providers/
The Best Streaming Services-https://www.reviews.org/tv-service/best-streaming-service/
The Best Streaming Services for Sports- https://www.reviews.org/tv-service/best-sports-streaming-services/
The Best Streaming Service for Kids- https://www.reviews.org/tv-service/best-streaming-service-for-kids/
The Best Free Streaming Services- https://www.reviews.org/tv-service/best-free-streaming-services/

Our top picks:

DISH gets our #1 recommendation- https://www.reviews.org/go/dish/tv/
Xfinity is most available- https://www.reviews.org/go/xfinity/tv/
FuboTV is your best streaming option- especially for sports- https://www.reviews.org/go/fubotv/tv/
Get the Hulu, Disney+ and ESPN+ bundle- https://www.reviews.org/go/disney/tv/disney-plus/
We love HBO MAX- https://www.reviews.org/go/hbo/tv/hbo-max/
Most budget friendly option- https://www.reviews.org/go/sling-tv/tv/
Most popular- https://www.reviews.org/go/youtube-tv/tv/

Others you might also like:

Cox TV- https://www.reviews.org/go/cox/tv/
Verizon Fios TV- https://www.reviews.org/go/verizon-fios/tv/
Optimum TV- https://www.reviews.org/go/optimum/tv/
DIRECTV Stream- https://www.reviews.org/go/directv/tv/directv-stream/
Discovery+- https://www.reviews.org/go/discovery-plus/tv/
ESPN+- https://www.reviews.org/go/espn/tv/espn-plus/
Hallmark Movies Now- https://www.reviews.org/go/hallmark/tv/hallmark-movies-now/
Paramount+- https://www.reviews.org/go/paramount-plus/tv/
Peacock- https://www.reviews.org/go/peacock/tv/
Philo- https://www.reviews.org/go/philo/tv/
Acorn TV- https://www.reviews.org/go/acorn-tv/tv/
DC Universe- https://www.reviews.org/go/dc-universe/tv/
Epix TV- https://www.reviews.org/go/epix/tv/
HBO GO- https://www.reviews.org/go/hbo/tv/hbo-go/
Lifetime Movie Club- https://www.reviews.org/go/lifetime-movie-club/tv/
Category
Audio
Be the first to comment