Universal Audio’s LUNA vs $1,000,000 Gear

0 Views
Published
➡️➡️Download the FREE Multitracks here: https://producelikeapro.com/this-city-multitracks
➡️➡️Learn more about UAD's LUNA vs $1,000,000 Gear here: https://producelikeapro.com/blog/luna-vs-sunset-sound/
➡️➡️Join the Produce Like A Pro Academy here: https://producelikeapro.com
➡️➡️Get the LUNA Plugin Bundle here: https://imp.i114863.net/NKXN4K
➡️➡️Download LUNA for free here: https://www.uaudio.com/luna.html
➡️➡️Check out some of Warren's Favourite Gear here: https://imp.i114863.net/D75Pj
➡️➡️Visit the Universal Audio website here: https://www.uaudio.com

Song Performance: Victor Indrizzo, Sean Hurley, Steve Maggiora, Greg Pajer, and Katie Ferrara

Today we are at Sunset Sound Studios in my one of my FAVOURITE rooms to record in, and we are doing the ultimate test! We will be comparing the Sunset Sound Console to the Universal Audio LUNA DAW.

Designed for seamless integration with Apollo audio interfaces, LUNA is UAD's free Mac‑based recording application that lets you do music recording, audio editing, composition, sound design, and more ‑ all in real time, and with big analog studio sound.

Few studios in the world have contributed as much to the sonic imprint of music culture as Los Angeles’ Sunset Sound Studio. Sunset Sound Recordings was opened in 1958 by Tutti Camarata, then director of recording for Disney Studios. The space’s slanted floor and uneven walls gave it ideal acoustics, and soon the studio was busy recording Disney classics like “Mary Poppins”.

All the rooms and equipment have been carefully maintained since their construction in the early 60s, so their sonic imprint has remained exactly the same as they were when Sunset’s iconic sessions were tracked.

In the video, we compare a recording in this iconic room to the exact same song done through the LUNA DAW with our good friend and Academy Member, Melissa Bell.

❤️My Favorite Plugins:
➡️Waves MV2: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/mv2%23make-tracks-cut-through-the-mix-with-mv2
➡️Waves RBass: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-bass
➡️Renaissance Vox: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-vox
➡️Renaissance Compressor: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-compressor
➡️Warren Huart IR Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/ir-packs/warren-huart-ir-pack/
➡️Warren Huart Kemper Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/kemper-packs/warren-huart-kemper-pack/

❤️GEAR:
➡️Stealth Sonics: https://stealthsonics.com/?aff=3
➡️UK Sound 1173: https://vintageking.com/uk-sound-1173?utm_source=warrenhuart&utm_campaign=uk1173&utm_content=uk1173
➡️Apollo x16: https://u.audio/apollox16-plap
➡️Apollo Twin: https://u.audio/apollotwin-plap
➡️Check out all of Warren's favourite gear here: https://imp.i114863.net/ZdxWAz
➡️Check out this weeks top deals on Studio Recording Gear here: https://imp.i114863.net/6bPZNm

Join the community here:

Facebook Group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/producelikeapro/

Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/producelikeapro/

Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/producelikeapro/

Twitter
https://twitter.com/producelikeapro

❤️❤️Free 3 Part Mixing Course:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrvyoER4Rx0&list=PLnLOmVwRMCqRuyPHQct9DfJ8o4mMNxFTb&index=1

Sign up here to get exclusive videos and content http://producelikeapro.com

#ProduceLikeAPro
#HomeRecording
#UADLuna

Giveaway Winners: https://www.producelikeapro.com/giveaway-winners/

Produce Like A Pro is a website which features great tips to help the beginning recordist make incredible sounding home recordings on a budget.
Category
Audio
Be the first to comment